A weeks instagram : What have you dont this week to make you feel proud?


As much as I love the idea of a weekend round up in pics Ive never really felt anything for the word instagram (does nothing for me).

I have a song running around my head, Miss K started it… she sings the song in her school assembly… after hearing her sing it all friday evening it stuck in my head “What have you done today, to make you feel proud?”

I thought that would be a far better title to a round up of picks…. What have you done this week to make you feel PROUD?

Pic 1: Dear stress lets break up – Words to live by… I should try them

Pic 2: Are you happy? A brilliant little poster I found the other day…. Are you happy? Do you want to be happy? Change something!

Pic 3: The murder weapon… raisins! This photo was by accident but I couldnt resist the dog lol

Pic 4: At any given moment you have the power to say this is not how the story is going to end! The story being your life. ” Your life is a message to the world, make sure its inspiring”.

Pic 5: MrC ‘watching’ the rugby on Sunday

Pic 6: Baklava – a fair success… kids would have prefered more fruit and fewer nuts (if any)… next time i may have a go with apple and raisins …YUM ooooh or berries Yummy!

Pic 7: Miss E falling asleep while standing after lunch… awwwww

Pic 8: Kids watching some of the on sale DVDs I bought the other day (play.com… got half a dozen + a great book (for me) for under £10) Master N loves the original series’ of thundercats so I got him the whole first season box set for £2, Miss K i got finding neverland (which she loves) for 50p and open season for miss E for 99p… and so on BEST £10 I ever spent… well for a while anyway. Kids watching Twilight in the picture… Miss K has a thing for vampires. (sigh… wave bye bye to ponies and princesses)

Pic 9: Miss K giving vampires a break and reading the book she got for world book day. Master N was looking for Wally (Waldo) at the time. Wasnt it Einstein that said “If you want your children to be intelligent, read them fairy tales.”

Pic 10: Master N ‘designing’ his own comic books….” Mam, when Im older I want to sign books for a living” I love that. 😀

So.. what have I done this week to make me feel proud? Im breaking up with stress (by twitter), I’ve decided to take a more positive ACTIVE approach to the way i think… arent we all in need of some radical self love? To be a good mummy doesnt just mean spending 24/7 entertaining your children like a cheap clown (although i have the feet for it)…. theres nothing wrong with a DVD and some high sugar snacks every once in a while…. STOP beating yourself up!  My kids are funny, smart, interesting, intelligent, creative and endlessly entertaining all on their own… sometimes you just need to sit down with a cup of tea and some popcorn and watch the magic.

8 responses to “A weeks instagram : What have you dont this week to make you feel proud?

  1. Ola! Rationingrevisited,
    Interesting Thoughts, Help! So I saw this on instagram a couple weeks ago and I was wondering what app this person used to put this all together. Its similar to diptic but she was able to tweak the edges so it fit around the plate etc.
    Great Job!

  2. Hi, i feel that i noticed you visited my site so i got here to “return the prefer”.I am attempting to to find things to improve my site!I assume its adequate to make use of a few of your ideas!!

  3. Hi there would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re utilizing? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you suggest a good hosting provider at a honest price? Cheers, I appreciate it!

  4. My partner and i still can’t quite think I could end up being one of those studying the important tips found on your blog. My family and I are sincerely thankful for your generosity and for providing me potential to pursue our chosen profession path. Many thanks for the important information I acquired from your web page.

Leave a Reply

