Paper plate fun… because I’m tight…erm I mean frugal!


I don’t want to spend a fortune on Halloween decorations. They’re usually only designed to last for 48 hours before someone hangs off them or throws it across the room etc. These poor old decks don’t get the same respect as their cheerier Christmassy cousins and I’m D@mned if I’m going to spend a fortune on what amounts to one evening.

So far the night has cost us new outfits for the girls (master N has a rather spiffy array of dressing up goodies already)… as I was too lazy busy to make something for them. It also means lots of sweeties for the neighbourhood kids, as (a) I don’t think they’d share our love of 1940’s confectionery and (b) Thats a heck of a lot of baking. Haribo is easier, or something of the like.

Pinned ImageBut, as usual, the street is littered with gouls and skeletons… so not wanting to completely become the Halloween humbug I thought the kids and I could make our own spooky fun…. thus the life sized (ish) paper plate skeleton.

This Image off pinterest shows it better Its just a nifty, inexpensive little idea, quick and so easy to do….. especially since I bought the places for a bargain 50p YAY

One response to “Paper plate fun… because I’m tight…erm I mean frugal!

Leave a Reply

